top of page

LOVE — THE HUGE ASS TRAGEDY!

PART I


Since I have just started this blog, I think a heavy mental dose but yet something light would be perfect to break the ice. Something that I could continue in the future. HEAVY?! LIGHT?! We all know it don't we


Let's talk bout love!!!!


••• Be it your middle school crush or be it your rebound, a part of you has always asked "what now?"


••• Naa!!! Dont even think about lying here. In fact a part of you was so convinced that all of it is going down in flames that you almost just ruined what seemed like the perfect relationship a while ago.


••• See right there! That's where you go wrong. BLAMING YOURSELF. At a point you dont know what more to expect from a relationship, be it emotionally or physically. You just dont know what to do about it anymore. You feel like you are stuck but you still dont wanna get out of it. Take a minute and tell me I am wrong (and obviously lie to yourself). You feel so harshly resistant to any change and you are too lazy to emotionally face a change. If he/she (I am not entirely a feminist) treats you wrong and is toxic, you still stay there and suffer, either because you must really really really love the person ( ahh fuck love, the huge ass tragedy) or you just resist any sort of change and pretend not to care.


••• Now if you feel that every story, every plot ends with a perfect aw-so-cute-omg kiss or a so called "happy ending", bruh/sis sincerely saying, this isnt Cinderella. Wake up, its 2020. Cinderella probably died out of weak bones and Prince Charming has probably turned gay. Open your eyes. If it doesnt feel right. Or even if it doesnt feel exciting, entertaining, passionate, sweet, cute or romantic, dont pretend that you dont care and neglect your own feelings.


••• Point is, you HAVE to respect yourself more in a relationship. All this "I trust you more than my life" shit is just gonna happen in the movies and Nicholas Sparks books.


••• So lift your ass up, drink some water ( I said water not tequila/wine ), turn on your Netflix or your TV and avoid romance for a while. Watch friends ( trust me. BEST. GETAWAY. ) write his/her name on a paper and BURN it. ( Without parent supervision, what are you? 6?!??! )


••• You could waste time crying but you rather learn how to get over and move on.


I speak alot, I know. But this is just the start you know!


《WELCOME TO RAVENTEEN》


sarthak

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page