top of page

HOW FRIENDSHIPS WORK ¿?¿

••• Before you read this blog let me make this one thing crystal clear — I am no good when it comes to friendships. Consider this blog as a self realisation blog.


••• Friendships are tough, but yet one of the most basic, simple, best thing human kind could be gifted with.


••• When I ask myself, How the fuck does a friendship work, I look at every aspects which also include how naive I could be about my friend's state of well being, how self obsessed I could be and drop all my crap on them and also how much more do i expect from them.


••• You see ( do you? ) that every friendship/relationship has some DOs and DON'Ts. So let's fucking break down this complex word called friends.

( In this blog I will be breaking down only the DOs, check back next Friday for the DONTs)


●○● THE DOs


••• TRY TO BUILD THE BASIC TRUST

TRUST! this little 5 letter word is important in any bloody relationship ever existing. You need to slowly start trying to try to trust a person. For people like me trust comes easy. Talk to me for 20 minutes and I am already trusting you with my life. But for people who have issues or who trust people a little less often. Try Try and Try. The only way to know if you can trust someone is by actually trusting them. You need to build a level of security in yourself that you can trust the person. You need to atleast try to start building the foundation of trust. Any relationship without trust is completely like a phone without Data/Wi-fi. And to people who have friends who find it hard trusting them—Give them time. Telling you from personal experience, my bestfriend had some issues with me. She had a tough time to open up to me cus I never gave her enough time to trust me or to know me that well. But eventually what both of us needed was time and trying and at the end things worked out pretty well.



••• REMEMBER DETAILS

When someone tells you something/opens up to you about something, they probably want you to guide them about it or need someone to hear them out. This is the best time for you to probe you are trustworthy. Try listening to every minor detail and try making them feel speacial and cared about.

Remeber the very little things cus trust me (oh lord how much am.i using this word) you never know when you need the details about someone. Make them know they are important to you.


••• MAKE IT ABOUT THEM

Everyone of us has once done that mistake where we would completely forget someone and just blast off with our own issues with life, which I am sorry to say, is super wrong. Make your friends feel mattered and cared. Make them feel they need you. Check up on them, ask them how was their day or how they feel at the minute. But also dont forget yourself here. Make sure the importance is both ways, or it isnt the friendship you wanna be in. The small things bring wide changes to relationships. Wide good changes.


SO these were some really important DOs. I hope these help. See ya next week with the DONTs.


With love

-sarthak

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page